Beijing Bliss

Posted: August 23, 2010 in Uncategorized

The camp has long ended, I took a short detour to Harbin and played with the tigers, but alas, ended up back where I started: Beijing, to meet up with all my summer campatriots (I just made that word up, like it? that I had the pleasure of serving with in Inner Mongolia. We had 4 days to ‘kick it,’ Americans in China style, and it was a much needed break/debriefing for all of us. Here are some highlights of Beijing……and there were many:

P1020927 

Saw some cool bathroom signs at our youth hostel. I’m not really sure how it all works, but I’m pretty sure that’s not it.

P1020955 P1020957

We climbed the Great Wall. (Matt, Me, and Sam)P1020945 P1020943

P1020946 P1020953

P1020949 P1020948

Matt, aka Ma Te, aka Matty Poppins, aka Ponicus.

P1020950 P1020957

More Great Wall shots. It’s pretty great.

P1020958

We did KTV, a must in China. Many a 80’s jam were sung that eve.

IMG_8020 IMG_8021

IMG_8023 IMG_8026

We walked WangFuJing taking curious pictures of ourselves.

IMG_8048 IMG_8049

We ate fried scorpions. Mmmm, crunchy. Check this video out if you want to see if I really ate it or not.

http://www.facebook.com/michael.goffman#!/video/video.php?v=466723721118&ref=mf

P1020926 

I don’t even know why I added this pic, I just like it. This is right before I left Harbin to go to Beijing. These are my dudes Jack and Federer sporting their new Minnesota duds. Gotta represent! Pray for these fellas.

I’m currently in South Korea, due to my visa running out, but I will be flying back on the 25th of August, where I start teacher training. I’m praying that God will provide me a solid community there, and some brothers to live with and serve with. Your prayers are always appreciated, and really got me through this summer! More blog posts to come soon!!!

Comments
  1. Greg Botts says:

    Got your back, brother! Keep the updates coming!

Leave a Reply

